Call to Action – Timeline Information Required

by

Hi all, I’m about to start a small side project of gathering timeline information together for the print, pre-press and pre-media world, this I am hoping will include ANY information that relates to our industry, whether that is the day a company started or closed down, to a software application appearing and the version releases after that.

When presses where launched and when technologies broke….. it can be anything!

I’d like it in a digestible format with the key information:

  • Subject
  • Date
  • Catagory (your choice but I will group them)
  • Any significant people who where involved
  • Any other information, links, or stories

It can also be where other disruptive technology affected our industry (lets say emmm email for instance)

Contact me by leaving comments (you can disguise yourself if you like as Joe Bloggs or Randy Mandy if you would rather not let me know who you are) or you can contact me via my LinkedIn profile.

I hope to allow all the information to be used under the Creative Commons License so you will all be free to use what I do as long as it is not for commercial gain and you give Tunicca credit for collating it.

Once I am up and running I may even be able to let people add their own stuff directly in….. Naturually the first entry will be my birth since it was a significate day in the history of pre-media πŸ˜€ only kidding πŸ˜‰

Your help will be greatly appreciated and I am sure I could buy a beer if we were every in the same bar together πŸ˜†

Author: Gary George

Tags: , ,

One Response to “Call to Action – Timeline Information Required”

  1. Timeline Update « Tunicca Pre-Media Blog Says:

    […] Original call to action blog […]

Leave a Reply

